Design Class Fantasy

I think I am awake now. I have to find my SEASHORE project and tell the story about it. I received a grade of 4.0 in my design class. All my school projects revolved around Johnny Mathis and my cooking. I found the seashore and I told the story.

86492485_10157306076007773_6507017011267108864_n

Once upon a time, when I was two years old, I told Johnny Mathis, I wanted to marry him, he was 4 years old. He just gave me that wonderful sexy be dimpled smile. After 16 years, I saw him again in Hong Kong, and I asked him again if he would marry me. He said that we were still too young.

So years passed by, I just turned 80 years old. I was walking along the seashore and a little bottle, was swept by the waves. The seashore had white sand, and shells were all over the shore. It was a beautiful, sunny morning. I was so curious about the little bottle, so I picked it up. There was a little note inside. Well, I opened the bottle and took the little paper inside. It was written some 80 years ago and it said,

“Anita, I loved that you wanted to marry me. I am only 4 years old, maybe when we meet again, we can talk about it. Love, Johnny Mathis.”

My heart skipped a beat. My goodness, this bottle is old and a lot of seaweed were attached to it. John became a sensational singer and as handsome as he can be. I listened to his music everyday of my life and I never forgot that he was my first love when i was 2 years old.

Now, what am I going to do? I am 80 years old and Johnny is 82. I went to his next concert at Agua Caliente, Palm Beach, California, to remind him that I still wanted to marry him. Big disappointment for me, there was a line as long as the seashore, ladies, who were there wanting to marry him too. Well, that was a nice dream, and I woke up, and my project was with me.

86757875_10157306087347773_2678749726462967808_n

The design class appreciated and clapped at my story, I had to show them pictures of Johnny Mathis, and I do miss him very much. That was a lovely dream, it was almost so real.

One thought on “Design Class Fantasy

  1. I love this story Anita. Even though it was a dream, it was not just “any” dream. I bet that, although sleeping, you were smiling from ear to eternity while wishing that each rapid beat of your heart could somehow, magically travel across the many miles, to your forever love, the incomparable Mr. Johnny Mathis. What a wish, what a dream, what a man. ❤️

    Like

Leave a comment